Studio Ghibli Forever at the Prince Charles Cinema

This summer will see London’s Prince Charles Cinema host the wonderful world of Ghibli with a return of the Studio Ghibli Forever Season. From its beginnings with Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind to When Marnie Was there, the season will screen all the classics with more English dubbed versions on offer.

The season is due to run until Sunday 19 August, but this may be extended as the Prince Charles have stated that more screenings will be added. Prices start at £4 for kids up to £8.50 for non members and you can find the current film lineups below.

To purchase tickets and more, click over to the Studio Ghibli Forever events page here.

Sat 09 Jun

  • Laputa: Castle in the Sky (English Dubbed)

Sun 10 Jun

  • When Marnie Was There (Japanese with Eng. subs.)

Sat 16 Jun

  • Grave of the Fireflies (English Dubbed)

Sun 17 Jun

  • Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind (Japanese with Eng. subs.)

Sat 23 Jun

  • My Neighbor Totoro (English Dubbed)

Sun 24 Jun

  • Laputa: Castle in the Sky (Japanese with Eng. subs.)

Sat 30 Jun

  • Kiki’s Delivery Service (English Dubbed)

Sun 01 Jul

  • Grave of the Fireflies (Japanese with Eng. subs.)

Sat 07 Jul

  • Only Yesterday (English Dubbed)

Sun 08 Jul

  • My Neighbor Totoro (Japanese with Eng. subs.) – 30th Anniversary

Sat 14 Jul

  • Porco Rosso (English Dubbed)

Sun 15 Jul

  • Kiki’s Delivery Service (Japanese with Eng. subs.)

Sat 21 Jul

  • Pom Poko (English Dubbed)

Sun 22 Jul

  • Only Yesterday (Japanese with Eng. subs.)

Sat 28 Jul

  • Whisper of the Heart (English Dubbed)

Sun 29 Jul

  • Porco Rosso (Japanese with Eng. subs.)

Sat 04 Aug

  • Princess Mononoke (English Dubbed)

Sun 05 Aug

  • Pom Poko (Japanese with Eng. subs.)

Sat 11 Aug

  • My Neighbors the Yamadas (English Dubbed)

Sun 12 Aug

  • Whisper of the Heart (Japanese with Eng. subs.)

Sat 18 Aug

  • Spirited Away (English Dubbed)

Sun 19 Aug

  • Princess Mononoke (Japanese with Eng. subs.)